1. Entertainment

Sick Puppies Reveal Track List, Release Date for 'Connect'

By May 21, 2013

Follow me on:

The Australian band Sick Puppies made big strides, commercially and critically, with their 2009 album Tri-Polar. Can they continue the trend with their new disc? We'll find out on July 16 when the trio release Connect.

As for what the album might sound like, frontman Shim Moore recently spoke with Loudwire, saying, "It's a louder record, but we went for a different sound in terms of the layering of the guitars. So there aren't as many guitars, but the ones that we do have we've turned up a lot more. So if that gives you an idea, it's a louder record but it's much more musical."

Truth be told, some of the best moments on Tri-Polar were the more musical and melodic. If Sick Puppies have figured out how to meld volume with their sharp melodic sense, they might really have something. In less than two months, we'll know.

Connect Track List:

  • "Die to Save You"
  • "There's No Going Back"
  • "Walking Away"
  • "Gunfight"
  • "Poison"
  • "Where Did the Time Go"
  • "Telling Lies"
  • "Connect"
  • "Run"
  • "The Trick the Devil Did"
  • "Healing Now"
  • "Under a Very Black Sky"

See more upcoming rock releases

Follow Rock Music on Twitter and Facebook

Photo courtesy EMI.


Comments are closed for this post.

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
Top Related Searches
  • sick puppies
  • release date
  • gp
    1. About.com
    2. Entertainment
    3. Rock Music

    ©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.