1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

How to Destroy Angels Releasing Full-Length Debut, 'Welcome Oblivion'

By January 31, 2013

Follow me on:

How to Destroy Angels have been busy of late, releasing their second EP, An Omen, and preparing to unveil their long-awaited full-length debut. Today, we got more info about said debut: It's going to be called Welcome Oblivion, and it's coming our way March 5.

Welcome Oblivion will represent Trent Reznor's first full-length release since The Slip, the 2008 record that seemingly represented the end of Nine Inch Nails. (Reznor clarified that situation recently.) Of course, HTDA isn't just Reznor's baby: He's one of four members in the band, including his wife Mariqueen Maandig, who provides lead vocals. But if you look at the track list for Welcome Oblivion, a lot of those song titles sure sound like the sort of blunt, pessimistic track names you'd see on an NIN record. By the way, if you've heard An Omen, you'll notice that several tracks from that EP show up on this forthcoming disc, including the very fine "Ice Age," which was one of 2012's best rock songs.

While we wait for Welcome Oblivion, you can check out the video for "How Long?"

Welcome Oblivion Track List:

  • "The Wake-Up"
  • "Keep It Together"
  • "And the Sky Began to Scream"
  • "Welcome Oblivion"
  • "Ice Age"
  • "On the Wing"
  • "Too Late, All Gone"
  • "How Long?"
  • "Strings and Attractors"
  • "We Fade Away"
  • "Recursive Self-Improvement"
  • "The Loop Closes"
  • "Hallowed Ground"

See more upcoming rock releases

Follow Rock Music on Twitter and Facebook

Photo courtesy Columbia Records.


Comments are closed for this post.

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.