1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Eels Reveal Track List for New Album, 'Wonderful, Glorious'

By October 22, 2012

Follow me on:

When you're discussing the indie-rock band Eels, usually you're simply referring to E, the group's leader and sole permanent member. But for their new album, it sounds like it's more of a group effort than previous records.

Wonderful, Glorious will arrive in stores on February 5, 2013, and it'll be their first album in more than two years. Interestingly, though, this new disc will feature songwriting contributions from all five members of the group, a rarity on an Eels record. "The only rule I had was, 'Let's try it,'" E said in a statement. "If anyone in the room had an idea I'd say, 'Let's try it.'"

Eels are coming off the completion of an ambitious trilogy of records. 2009's Hombre Lobo dealt with the pursuit of love and lust, while the following year's End Times chronicled the end of a relationship. But the bleakness of that record was soon undercut by August 2010's Tomorrow Morning, an electronic-flavored record that embraced fresh starts and new possibilities. At this point it's unclear what sounds or themes Wonderful, Glorious will pursue, but considering that E is incorporating contributions from his bandmates, which have been with him for a few years now, the betting is that this album might lean more toward the rock side of this group's sonic personality.

Wonderful, Glorious Track List:

  • "Bombs Away"
  • "Kinda Fuzzy"
  • "Accident Prone"
  • "Peach Blossom"
  • "On The Ropes"
  • "The Turnaround"
  • "New Alphabet"
  • "Stick Together"
  • "True Original"
  • "Open My Present"
  • "You're My Friend"
  • "I Am Building a Shrine"
  • "Wonderful, Glorious"

See more upcoming rock releases

Follow Rock Music on Twitter and Facebook

Photo courtesy Vagrant.


Comments are closed for this post.

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
Top Related Searches
  • lunes octubre
  • new album
    1. About.com
    2. Entertainment
    3. Rock Music

    ©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.