1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Soundgarden Reveal Track List for 'King Animal'

By September 17, 2012

Follow me on:

Over the summer, Soundgarden announced that their long-awaited reunion album, King Animal, would be coming out this fall. Now we know the exact release date -- and what the track list will be.

King Animal will drop November 13, which is almost exactly 24 years since the release of the band's first full-length effort, Ultramega OK. The 13-song collection won't include "Live to Rise," which was a moderate hit over the summer (thanks in no small part to being featured over the end credits of The Avengers). The album's opening track, "Been Away Too Long," will also be the first single, making its debut September 27.

King Animal Track List:

  • "Been Away Too Long"
  • "Non-State Actor"
  • "By Crooked Steps"
  • "A Thousand Days Before"
  • "Blood on the Valley Floor"
  • "Bones of Birds"
  • "Taree"
  • "Attrition"
  • "Black Saturday"
  • "Halfway There"
  • "Worse Dreams"
  • "Eyelid's Mouth"
  • "Rowing"

See more upcoming rock releases

Follow Rock Music on Twitter and Facebook

Photo courtesy Total Assault.


Comments are closed for this post.

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
  1. About.com
  2. Entertainment
  3. Rock Music

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.