1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Linkin Park Reveal Track List for New Album, 'Living Things'

By April 23, 2012

Follow me on:

Linkin Park's last album was the ambitious, apocalyptic A Thousand Suns. A record that caught the band in a more mature mode, Suns produced the hit singles "The Catalyst" and "Waiting for the End," but it was somewhat marred by its concept-heavy approach, tackling grand themes like war in rather obvious ways. Their new disc, Living Things, will be coming our way June 26, and once again the band will be working with Rick Rubin, who has been producing their albums since 2007's Minutes to Midnight.

"We considered other producers, but not for long," Linkin Park vocalist Mike Shinoda told NME. "Rick is a good fit for us in a number of different ways. He's so experienced in so many genres, he refers [to] so many different types of music. Our tastes line up really well, so he's a great fit for us."

Additionally, Linkin Park revealed the track list for Living Things. While the band members have hinted that this new disc will be far less political than their last one, I'm very curious what "Lies Greed Misery" is about.

Living Things Track List:

  • "Lost in the Echo"
  • "In My Remains"
  • "Burn It Down"
  • "Lies Greed Misery"
  • "I'll Be Gone"
  • "Castle of Glass"
  • "Victimized"
  • "Roads Untraveled"
  • "Skin to Bone"
  • "Until It Breaks"
  • "Tinfoil"
  • "Powerless"

See more upcoming rock releases

Follow Rock Music on Twitter and Facebook

Photo courtesy Warner Bros.


January 4, 2013 at 2:39 pm
(1) CONNOR says:

I LOVE LINKIN PARK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.