1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Black Keys Reveal Track List, Release Date for 'El Camino'

By October 12, 2011

Follow me on:

Over the summer, the Black Keys talked about wanting their new album out by the end of the year. Well, the duo have proved to be men of their word: El Camino, their follow-up to Brothers, will hit stores December 6.

As the band hinted back in July, El Camino will have less of a soul component to it than Brothers did. In a statement about the new album, frontman Dan Auerbach said, "This record is more straight ahead rock and roll -- raw, driving, and back to basics."

Be that as it may, it was Brothers that finally broke the band to a larger audience. It's the only disc in their nearly 10-year career to go gold, and it produced two hit singles, "Tighten Up" and "Howlin' for You." (The album also roped in three Grammys, including Best Alternative Album.) But while El Camino may represent a more rock-heavy sound for the Black Keys, it was produced by acclaimed hip-hop maestro Danger Mouse, who was also behind the boards for Brothers.

This won't be the only new music coming from the guys, though: They also have their next record for their BlakRoc side project. But El Camino will be first, and the kickoff single, "Lonely Boy," will be out by the end of the month. Get ready to rock.

El Camino Track List:

  • "Lonely Boy"
  • "Dead and Gone"
  • "Gold on the Ceiling"
  • "Little Black Submarines"
  • "Money Maker"
  • "Run Right Back"
  • "Sister"
  • "Hell of a Season"
  • "Stop Stop"
  • "Nova Baby"
  • "Mind Eraser"

See more upcoming rock releases

Follow Rock Music on Twitter

Photo: Jordan Strauss/Getty Images for Bethesda Softworks.


Comments are closed for this post.

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
Top Related Searches
  • black keys
  • release date
  • ©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.